06/26 > 07/18/2021

2020 Edition

Stages won 0
General Ranking 16
Competitors in race 7
Sporting managers : ENGOULVENT Jimmy / BOLGIANI Yvonnick


The last time that the Tour de France featured six French teams was in 2008. Four are still fighting the good fight: Ag2r–La Mondiale, Française des Jeux (now racing as Groupama–FDJ), Cofidis and Bouygues Telecom (now competing as Total Direct Énergie). Agritubel and Crédit Agricole are gone, but Arkéa–Samsic and B&B Hotels–Vital Concept make up the numbers. 2020 will be the first time that two teams based in Brittany take part in an edition of the Tour de France with no stages in their home region, in contrast to 2008, when the Grande Boucle started in Brest.

B&B Hotels–Vital Concept had to wait until its third year to receive a wild card. After building its initial project around sprinter Bryan Coquard, who finished second to André Greipel on the Champs-Élysées in 2015 and second to Marcel Kittel in Limoges in 2016 but is still chasing his first WorldTour victory at age 28, it has recruited the popular 33-year-old climber Pierre Rolland, who clinched a stage win on the Alpe d'Huez in 2011 and another at La Toussuire in 2012.

Its other big signing for 2019, two-time French champion Arthur Vichot, has come down with a virus, but the team managed by Jérôme Pineau is banking on 21-year-old neo-pro Maxime Chevalier, who also hails from the Loire-Atlantique department.

  • Final victory0
  • Stages victory0
  • Yellow Jersey0
  • Other race Won0

Overall wins: 0

Stage wins: 0

Secondary classification wins: 0

Yellow jerseys: 0


the number of Bryan Coquard's victories as a pro rider, from stage 2 of the 2013 Étoile de Bessèges to stage 2 of the 2019 Arctic Race of Norway.


24 January 2018: Julien Morice takes the first win for the team then known as Vital Concept Cycling Club in the time trial stage of the Sharjah Tour (United Arab Emirates).

1 May 2019: Lorrenzo Manzin claims the Tour de Bretagne, the first overall victory of the Breton team.

15 February 2020: Former junior world champion Johan Le Bon opens his team's season account at the end of the Malaysian International Classic Race, held on the island of Langkawi.

Follow us

Receive exclusive news about the Tour