Three brand-new venues will each boast a unique atmosphere devoted to the Tour de France. With the participation of the local institutions that will host the race and its partners, the organisers will install Fan Parks to offer a new experience to Tour de France enthusiasts.

The aim: to entertain the public and to promote cycling on a daily basis.

Discover the programes of each cities:

From Thursday 4 July to Sunday 7 July at Place de Brouckère, visitors will fully enjoy the Grand Départ in the city where five-time Tour winner Eddy Merckx is King.

  • Thursday 4 July: 14h – 20h
  • Friday 5 July: 10h – 19h
  • Saturday 6 July: 10h – 19h
  • Sunday 7 July: 11h – 18h

Tour de France enthusiasts will then be welcomed in the Albi city centre at Place Lapérouse, from Monday 15 July to Wednesday 17 July.

  • Monday 15 July: 14h – 20h
  • Tuesday 16 July: 10h – 19h
  • Wednesday 17 July: 9h -  15h

The Tour Fan Park will then be installed on the Esplanade Charles de Gaulle in front of the Arena of Nîmes from Sunday 21 July to Tuesday 23 July.

  • Sunday 21 July: 14h – 19h
  • Monday 22 July: 10h – 21h
  • Tuesday 23 July: 10h – 19h 

 In resume:

  • A giant screen to follow all the race live,
  • An entertainment podium,
  • BMX demonstrations,
  • Challenges on the velodrome,
  • A Tour exhibit,
  • A bicycle merry-go-round where the parents pedal for the enjoyment of their children.

There will be plenty of cycling-related activities ranging from a commentator booth to ‘‘souvenir kiosks”, bicycle simulators to ride on the Tour de France stages, virtual reality glasses, a coffee bar and a lot more.

Participants will also have the chance to win numerous prizes with the ‘‘wheels” of fortune.

And finally, local associations will be on hand to continue the training once the pro riders start the race.