Presented by NTT DATA

109: Evenepoel joins a select club

Already a stage winner in the Giro and La Vuelta, Remco Evenepoel scores in his first Tour de France participation to become the 109th rider with victories in all three Grand Tours. His first Grand Tour, the Giro 2021, is the only one where he didn’t win a stage (DNS on day 18). Half of his wins (4/8) came in individual time trials.

12: The Wolfpack strikes again

For the 12th year in a row, Soudal Quick-Step win a Tour de France stage and bring their tally up to 52 successes. ‎
Their last Tour de France win dated back to stage 18 last win, when Kasper Asgreen delivered in Bourg-en-Bresse.
‎Their last Tour ITT win was brought by Yves Lampaert on day 1 of the Tour 2022, in Copenhagen.

1-2-3: Pogacar’s consistency

Only beaten by Remco Evenepoel, Tadej Pogacar completed his set of strong results in Tour de France ITTs : 2 wins, 2 places of 2nd, 2 places of 3rd. The only time he didn’t finish in the top-3 of a Tour ITT was in Saint-Émilion, at the end of the 2021 edition, when he had already secured the overall victory and finished 8th of the stage.

6’29’’: Evenepoel and Vingegaard flew over Curley

After he set the Strava KOM on the climb of the day during recons, Victor Campenaerts delivered a strong performance. But nobody could hold off Remco Evenepoel, who had the fastest time on the segment (4.3km at 3.3%), with Jonas Vingegaard also up there:
- Evenepoel, 6'29"
- Vingegaard, 6'29"
- Pogacar, 6'34"
- Vauquelin, 6'35"
- Campenaerts, 6'37"
- Roglic, 6’43"

Strava KOM - Côte de Curley - Tour de France 2024

3: Roglic’s best ITT in the Tour

Primoz Roglic is a beast against the clock and the reigning Olympic Champion… But today is the first time he finishes in the top 3 of an individual time trial in the Tour de France! In his six previous attempts, his best result is not a good memory for the Slovenian star: 5th at La Planche des Belles Filles, when he lost the Maillot Jaune to Tadej Pogacar on the penultimate day of the Tour 2020.

24: Evenepoel is a young beast

Remco Evenepoel (24 years, 5 months, 10 days) is the youngest Belgian to win an ITT in the Tour de France since Eric Vanderaerden’s historic performances in the 1980s, when he became the youngest winner ever against the clock at the age of 21 years, 4 months and 20 days in the Tour 1983. The second youngest winner of a Tour ITT is another Belgian, Raymond Impanis (21 years, 8 months and 29 days in 1947). And the third one is Tadej Pogacar (21 years, 11 months, 29 days), with his victory at La Planche des Belles Filles in 2020. When it comes to Belgian ITT winners, Evenepoel is the 5th youngest, after Vanderareden, Impanis, Michel Pollentier and Eddy Merckx.


Remco Evenepoel is the first reigning ITT World Champion to win an ITT of the Tour since Tom Dumoulin in Espelette, 2018.
The first rider to do so was Fabian Cancellara on the opening day of the Tour 2007. And he repeated this feat the very next year.

87.3: Evenepoel also flew on the downhill

Apart from a little mechanical scare that saw his speed drop to 4.6 km/h lower than Tadej Pogacar’s over 500 metres, Remco Evenepoel was consistently fast across the 25.3km of the day, with an average speed of 52.6 kM/h according to Tissot Timing, slightly faster than the Maillot Jaune (52.4 km/h).
Evenepoel and Pogacar hit similar top speeds: 87.3 km/h for the Belgian rising star, 87.1 km/h for the Slovenian cannibal according to the NTT Data trackers.
Stefan Bissegger went even faster as he powered through the fastest lines on the downhill: 89.0km/h.

Evenepoel vs Pogacar - Tour de France 2024

26: Pogacar closes in on Vingegaard

Tadej Pogacar collected his 26th Maillot Jaune on the podium of stage 7. One more and he’ll join Jonas Vingegaard at the 15th spot of the all time ranking for most days stages finished at the helm of the overall standings.

The favourites recap - Tour de France 2024
Bernard's special day - Tour de France 2024