This jersey was created in 1975. In 1988, the jersey was removed (but not the classification for the best young rider).

The white jersey then reappeared in the peleton in 2000. It rewards the best-placed rider under the age of 25. It has revealed future cycling talents: Denis Menchov in 2003, Alberto Contador in 2007, Andy Schleck from 2008 to 2010, Pierre Rolland in 2012... 

By browsing this site, you accept the use of Cookies in order to offer to you an advertising tailored to your interests, and to perform traffic statistics.

To find out more