Try to win the new official jerseys of the most prestigious cycling race with Santini!

2021 Edition

Stages won 2
General Ranking 6
Competitors in race 7
Sporting managers : POITSCHKE Enrico / VALACH Jan


The team founded by Ralph Denk as NetApp–Endura has become the greatest exponent of the German cycling renaissance since Milram folded in 2010. It played its role as a wild-card team with gusto in its first Tour de France in 2014, when Jan Bárta sent alarm bells ringing through the peloton in the streets of London. The Czech rider also finished the race on a high note with third place in the time trial between Bergerac and Périgueux.

The team rallied around its leader, fellow Czech Leopold König, an outstanding climber who had already won a stage in the 2013 Vuelta a España and wrapped up his first Tour de France in seventh place. Wild cards helped the squad to grow, recruit sponsors such as Bora, Hansgrohe and Specialized, and snap up two stars from the defunct Tinkoff squad, Peter Sagan and Rafał Majka. In 2017, the three-time world champion's first Tour de France with his new team was cut short when race officials booted him out of the race the day after his stage win in Longwy. Even though that marked the end of his triumphant streak in green, the Slovak rebounded with another batch of stage wins and another stint in yellow in 2018, bringing his total in the points classification to six victories that same year and setting an absolute record of seven in 2019.

At age 31, Sagan remains the most popular rider in the international peloton. However, Bora–Hansgrohe's youth development programme is also paying dividends as German and Austrian talent continues to emerge: the 2020 and 2021 Paris–Nice champion, Maximilian Schachmann; the winner of the points classification in the 2019 Giro, Pascal Ackermann, who also took the closing stage of the 2020 Vuelta in Madrid; Felix Großschartner; Patrick Konrad; Emanuel Buchmann, fourth in the 2019 Tour de France; and Lennard Kämna, whose emotional triumph in Villard-de-Lans in 2020 washed away the bitter taste of Sagan's first flop in the points classification. The Slovak bounced back from his defeat at the hands of Sam Bennett to win the points classification of the 2021 Giro and still has the hunt for the green jersey down to a science.

4 : Emanuel Buchmann's position in the final classification of the 2019 Tour de France.

  • Final victory0
  • Stages victories7
  • Yellow Jersey1
  • Other race Won0

Overall wins: 0
Podium finishes: 0
Stage wins: 7

  • 2017: Peter Sagan in Longwy and Maciej Bodnar in Marseille
  • 2018: Peter Sagan in La Roche-sur-Yon, Quimper and Valence
  • 2019: Peter Sagan in Colmar
  • 2020: Lennard Kämna in Villard-de-Lans

Secondary classification wins: 2

  • 2018: Peter Sagan (points classification)
  • 2019: Peter Sagan (points classification)

Yellow jerseys: 1

  • 2018: Peter Sagan, one day


  • 18 July 2014: Third at Chamrousse behind Vincenzo Nibali and Rafał Majka, Leopold König takes his place among the best climbers of the Tour de France before going on to finish seventh overall in the first participation of the German team then known as NetApp–Endura.
  • 4 July 2017: One day after winning the stage to Longwy, world champion Peter Sagan is booted out of the Tour de France after a tumultuous sprint into Vittel.
  • 15 September 2020: Lennard Kämna becomes Bora–Hansgrohe's first German Tour de France stage winner and makes amends for Peter Sagan's string of near-misses with a triumph in Villard-de-Lans.

Follow us

Receive exclusive news about the Tour