Today's stage

Versailles / Paris Champs-Élysées

Key moments

All fans' pictures!

La Caravane Publicitaire

Discover all the fans' photos, share yours with the hashtag #TDF and win lots gifts with the Caravan quizs! Find out more

Looping the loop on the Big Loop


© A.S.O.

Marie-Odile Amaury participated in the ceremonies to mark the 60th anniversary of the creation of the Patrouille de France (the French air force's aerobatics squadron). Christian Prudhomme was also in attendance at Salon-de-Provence, to sign, alongside the French Minister of Defence Jean-Yves Le Drian, the agreement between Le Tour and this exceptional team of pilots.

For a prestigious and formal ceremony at its historical base in Salon-de-Provence, the Patrouille de France invited ministers, celebrities and lovers of aeronautics in droves to celebrate the 60th anniversary of its creation. A show lasting almost three hours, broadcast live on French TV channel France 2, was put on in close collaboration with other aerobatics squadrons from all over the world. To open proceedings, the French Alpha Jets crossed jet streams with the Red Arrows from the British Royal Air Force in the skies of southern France, taking a head-start on the Tour de France, which, in its own special way, is planning a partnership with England, since the Grand Start of the 2014 edition will take place in Leeds, in Yorkshire. This year however, the acrobats on two wheels have Corsica in their sights with the Tour de France and it was precisely this event which Christian Prudhomme came to formalise, because on the 100th edition of Le Tour, the Patrouille de France has obtained a starring role: in Porto-Vecchio, the aerobatics specialists will be wishing the riders a good tour on 29th June with a unique show, before reacquainting with the pack on 21st July when the Yellow Jersey enters Paris. With such lofty partners, the riders on Le Tour 2013 will be intent on hitting the heights!

The news in pictures


© A.S.O.

View all the news

Jersey wearers after the stage 21

Classifications after the stage 21


Receive exclusive news about the Tour de France


These five riders have won sprint stages of the 100th Tour de France. Of these five, who do you think will win in Paris?

  • Marcel Kittel14.93%
  • Simon Gerrans1.08%
  • Mark Cavendish54.21%
  • André Greipel5.5%
  • Peter Sagan24.28%
14123 votes

Partners of Le Tour