Mons-en-Pévèle: the end is nigh! (5/7)

Thursday, March 23rd

Three cobbled sections receive the 5-star classification synonymous with the maximum level of difficulty. The section of Mons-en-Pévèle, three kilometres long and exposed to the wind, marks the... Read more

Arenberg: cobbled with great ambitions (4/7)

Thursday, March 16th

On the world cycling map, some places appear in capital letters. Alpe d'Huez and Mont Ventoux are among them, as is the Stelvio in Italy, the Angliru in Spain and the Cauberg in The Netherlands.... Read more

A new brand identity for Paris-Roubaix

Friday, March 3rd

Paris-Roubaix is more than just a race. It is a modern epic. Its purpose is to forge heroes. Pugnacity, daring and the feeling of sacrifice are the qualities the brave who attempt to survive the... Read more

Haveluy: in a spin… (3/7)

Thursday, March 2nd

On tackling the last 100 kilometres, the riders have “only” covered 17 kilometres of cobbles. The number of punctures and falls is already starting to mount and the Arenberg section, deadly to... Read more

Troisvilles: ready, steady… shake! (2/7)

Thursday, February 23rd

The most hardened of Paris-Roubaix enthusiasts start their day of reconnoitring the route by tasting an omelette in the only bistro in Troisvilles, Chez Françoise. On the day of the race, the... Read more

more news

The 25 teams selected


The organisers of Paris-Roubaix have chosen the teams that will take part in the 115th edition of Paris-Roubaix which will take place on April 9th.

In accordance with Union Cycliste Internationale rules, the following eighteen UCI WorldTeams are automatically invited to the race:
AG2R La Mondiale (Fra)
Astana Pro Team (Kaz)
Bahrain - Merida (Brn)
BMC Racing Team (USA)
Bora – Hansgrohe (Ger)
Cannondale Drapac Professional Cycling Team (USA)
FDJ (Fra)
Lotto Soudal (Bel)
Movistar Team (Spa)
Orica - Scott (Aus)
Quick-Step Floors (Bel)
Team Dimension Data (RSA)
Team Katusha - Alpecin (Sui)
Team Lotto NL - Jumbo (Nld)
Team Sky (GBR)
Team Sunweb (Ger)
Trek – Segafredo (USA)
UAE Abu Dhabi (UAE)

In addition to these eighteen teams, the organisers have awarded the following wildcards :
Cofidis, Solutions Crédits (Fra)
Direct Energie (Fra)
Fortuneo - Vital Concept (Fra)
Delko Marseille Provence KTM (Fra)
Wanty – Groupe Gobert (Bel)
Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise (Bel)
Roompot Nederlandse Loterij (Nld)

The race in pictures



View all the news

Official Timekeeper

Honours list 2016

Cycl'in your life


Receive exclusive news about Paris-Roubaix

Partners of Paris-Roubaix