Today's stage

Versailles / Paris Champs-Élysées

Key moments

All fans' pictures!

La Caravane Publicitaire

Discover all the fans' photos, share yours with the hashtag #TDF and win lots gifts with the Caravan quizs! Find out more

Teams: Line-ups announced


Alain Gallopin, Yaroslav Popovych, Christopher Horner © Presse Sport

The 22 participating teams have begun to reveal the names of the riders who will be on the start line of the Tour de France in Porto-Vecchio. Although the official start list will not be ready until the afternoon of June 28, will lay out the key goals of five teams every day and look back at their history in the Tour de France. Today: Omega Pharma - Quick Step, ORICA GreenEDGE, RadioShack - Leopard and Blanco ProCycling.

Omega Pharma – Quick Step: A taste of yellow for Cavendish?

Quick Step already knows what it is to be in yellow at the beginning of the Tour, thanks to Tom Boonen's stint in the jersey in 2006... in Belgium, to boot! The team is aiming for a repeat performance, this time with Mark Cavendish. As well as the Porto-Vecchio stage, the Manxman will be on the hunt for a bumper crop of bouquets and the green jersey he already took in 2011. Tony Martin is the big favourite to win one of those stages which stand out above the rest when the race visits Mont Saint-Michel for the time trial of July 10. The first steps of Michał Kwiatkowski, a potential outsider for the white jersey, will also be a focus of attention.

The announced line-up*: Mark Cavendish (GBR), Sylvain Chavanel (FRA), Michał Kwiatkowski (POL), Tony Martin (GER), Jérôme Pineau (FRA), Gert Steegmans (BEL), Niki Terpstra (NED), Matteo Trentin (ITA) and Peter Velits (SVK)

Detailed team presentation sheet

ORICA GreenEDGE: Coming of age with Goss

This may only be the Australian team's second Tour start, but it will be fielding the most veteran rider in the peloton, with Stuart O'Grady ready to put a race number on his back in Porto-Vecchio. Road captain Simon Gerrans has already clinched a win on the roads of the Tour, albeit in different colours. ORICA GreenEDGE will be betting almost all its chips on fast man Matt Goss to open its account after several close misses last year.

The announced line-up*: Stuart O'Grady (AUS), Matt Goss (AUS), Daryl Impey (RSA), Brett Lancaster (AUS), Svein Tuft (CAN), Simon Gerrans (AUS), Michael Albasini (SUI), Simon Clarke (AUS) and Cameron Meyer (AUS)

Detailed team presentation sheet

RadioShack – Leopard: Andy's comeback

Of the three previous winners racing in this Tour, Andy Schleck is the one with the longest odds of challenging for a top position. Nevertheless, the roster has been built around him with the general classification in mind. Haimar Zubeldia (sixth in 2012) will be the ace up the team's sleeve. The squad could also target stage wins, for example, with Tony Gallopin and Maxime Monfort.

The announced line-up*: Jan Bakelants (BEL), Laurent Didier (LUX), Tony Gallopin (FRA), Markel Irizar (ESP), Andreas Klöden (GER), Maxime Monfort (BEL), Andy Schleck (LUX), Jens Voigt (GER) and Haimar Zubeldia (ESP)

Detailed team presentation sheet

Blanco Pro Cycling Team: Mollema takes the reins

In the last few years, the team has been captained by Robert Gesink. However, he has been consistently outshined by Bauke Mollema, runner-up of recent the Tour de Suisse, throughout the early season. Mollema will therefore take on the leader's mantle, with Gesink and Lars Petter Nordhaug to support him in the mountains. Lars Boom will be Blanco's man for the sprints.

The announced line-up*: Lars Boom (NED), Laurens ten Dam (NED), Robert Gesink (NED), Tom Leezer (NED), Bauke Mollema (NED), Lars Petter Nordhaug (NOR), Bram Tankink (NED), Sep Vanmarcke (BEL) and Maarten Wynants (BEL)

Detailed team presentation sheet

*: roster submitted by the team, awaiting reception of the official registration forms by the organisers.

The news in pictures


Simon Gerrans © Presse Sport

View all the news

Jersey wearers after the stage 21

Classifications after the stage 21


Receive exclusive news about the Tour de France


These five riders have won sprint stages of the 100th Tour de France. Of these five, who do you think will win in Paris?

  • Marcel Kittel14.93%
  • Simon Gerrans1.08%
  • Mark Cavendish54.21%
  • André Greipel5.5%
  • Peter Sagan24.28%
14123 votes

Partners of Le Tour