Editorial
Christian Prudhomme
Christian Prudhomme © ASO/G. Demouveaux

CHRISTIAN PRUDHOMME

The yellow jersey: a Belgian affair

Cycling fans naturally have a special affection for Belgium and what it inspires. During its entire history, the Tour de France has witnessed the joy of being welcomed by its favorite neighbors on 47 occasions ever since its first visit to Brussels back in …1947. To celebrate the one hundredth anniversary of the Yellow Jersey that appeared in the peloton in 1919, it naturally heads to its second nation! After all, the lords of La Grande Boucle, in other words the members of the « club of five » have left their footprints on the roads of Belgium. In 1957, it was in Charleroi that Jacques Anquetil discovered the jersey of light. In 1969, well before becoming the greatest cyclist of all time, Eddy Merckx also wore it for the first time in Belgium, precisely in Saint-Pierre-Woluwe where his family’s grocery store was still settled. Bernard Hinault was the title-holder in 1979 when he won the Brussels time-trial and regained precious time on Joop Zoetemelk… before triumphing a second time. Finally, Miguel Indurain despite riding far away from his usual roads felt at ease between Huy and Seraing where he captured in 1995 one of his last victories in a time-trial and conquered the fifth and final Yellow Jersey of his prestigious collection.

And there are so many interesting links to the past. Other than the absolute masters of the game, dozens of stage hunters or overall winners of the Tour have carried the yellow jersey in the provinces of Belgium, from René Vietto to Fabian Cancellara, not forgetting Gino Bartali, Francesco Moser, Tom Boonen or more recently Vincenzo Nibali. Ancient or contemporary, the champions of the Tour all carry in their own way a message of admiration for the bicycle… that vehicle that has resisted better than any other to time and different generations. In that domain, the capital of Belgium and Europe continues to show the way by favoring the use of bikes at a very large scale. In Paris or in Brussels, from Velib’ to Villo!, we all speak the same language. In 2019, the two cities will be linked by le Tour.

Christian Prudhomme
Director of the Tour de France


Philippe Close
Philippe Close © © Ivan Verzar

PHILIPPE CLOSE

Grand depart once again

Our champion cyclists shone in races across Europe but the most prestigious competition alluded them. Sylvère Maes was the last Belgian cyclist to add his name to Tour history in 1939. Thirty years later, at last came Eddy Merckx! He won not just the Yellow Jersey in Paris, but all the individual titles. The Belgians’ long wait was well and truly over. Our Eddy became a star on 20 July 1969 whilst during the night of 21 July, Neil Armstrong became the first man on the moon.

The Tour de France has the magic power to remind us all of other milestones outside sport.

The 2019 Tour de France Grand Départ will be an opportunity to pay tribute to Eddy Merckx on the fiftieth anniversary of the first of his five wins, but also to celebrate 100 years of the Yellow Jersey. A yellow jersey that Belgian riders have taken back to Paris on 18 occasions.

Philippe Close
Mayor of Brussels


Alain Courtois
Alain Courtois © A.S.O.

ALAIN COURTOIS

Fellow sports fans

I’m delighted to welcome you today to present the route of the 2019 Tour de France Grand Départ in Brussels. Quite simply, it will be the world’s most watched sporting event in 2019! It’s a huge honour for our city to be chosen and I know that Belgians will celebrate the Grand Départ in fine style. We’re also celebrating the 100th anniversary of the Yellow Jersey and fifty years since the first Tour win of its most frequent wearer: Eddy Merckx, the greatest Belgian sportsman of all time.

Over sixty years after the last Grand Départ in Brussels in 1958, this will be our opportunity to showcase our beautiful city to everyone who loves the Tour. Brussels has a strong tradition of hospitality and I’m sure that its residents will enjoy sharing the excitement with visitors who spend those few days with us. The route will also bring Belgium’s stunning scenery, in both Flanders and Wallonia, to billions of television screens around the world. I know that it will provide the perfect backdrop for the world’s top cyclists to give us a fantastic race!

I’m looking forward to seeing you at our celebration of cycling in July 2019!

Alain Courtois
Head of Sport with Brussels City Hall


Rudi Vervoort
Rudi Vervoort © A.S.O.

RUDI VERVOORT

So proud and such an honour

How proud we are that the 106th Tour de France will start in Brussels! One of the world’s biggest sports events is coming to Belgium on July 2019, with a stage passing through Flanders and Wallonia on Saturday 6 and a team time trial in our capital on Sunday 7 July.

It will be the fifth time that the Tour has started in Belgium after 1958, the year of the Brussels World Fair, 1975, 2004 and 2012. It’s an honour for our region and our country, which has produced several outstanding cyclists.

Nineteen municipalities will be crossed by this now legendary race. It’s a treat for cycling fans, as well as for the entire hospitality industry. The economic benefits of welcoming some 4,500 people will clearly have a significant impact on our region and I welcome that with great delight.

An event of this magnitude can only showcase Brussels outside its borders. I’m confident that our sense of hospitality, professionalism, culture and delicious food will delight them all!

Rudi Vervoort
Minister and President of the Brussels-Capital Region

BRUSSELS, MORE THAN JUST A CAPITAL

Capital of Belgium and seat of the European Union, the City of Brussels is located in the heart of the Brussels-Capital region and surrounded by independent suburbs.

The City of Brussels is divided into several different areas:

The Pentagon. An historic centre with ancient walls, it takes its name from its five-sided shape. It’s full of surprises and hidden areas to explore. With the Grand-Place, Manneken-Pis, Atomium, all manner of parades, Winter Wonders chalets, Brussels Beach and lively festivals, there’s always something new to see and do in central Brussels.

To the north are the old villages of Laeken, Haren and Neder-Over-Heembeek, which merged with the city in 1921. These three areas of Brussels have their own identity and show another side to the city.

Not forgetting the Northern Quarter, Quartier des Squares, European Quarter, Quartier Louise and the stunning Bois de la Cambre.

Brussels also has many innovative projects: sustainable development, local regeneration, participatory budgeting, community initiatives, a rich and varied cultural and sporting programme… It’s not for nothing that the city has been chosen to host the Grand Départ of the 2019 Tour de France.

www.bruxelles.be

Brussels
Royal Galleries Saint-Hubert
Free University of Brussels
The main square

BRUSSELS AND THE TOUR DE FRANCE

In 2019, it will be the 11th time that Brussels welcomes the Tour de France. After 1958, it will also be the second Grand Départ taking place in the capital of Belgium. And of course it’ll be the 50th anniversary of Eddy Merckx’s first victory on la Grande Boucle.

Flash-back.

1947. The first time the Tour de France stops in Brussels. Stage victory going to Frenchman René Vietto.

1949. Double success for Belgian Roger Lambrecht, stage winner and yellow jersey.

1958. Atomium, Universal Exhibition and Grand Départ of the Tour. Brussels is the place to be.

1979. The time-trial competed in the streets of the Belgian capital is conquered by Bernard Hinault.

2010.  Last visit of the Tour. Italian Alessandro Petacchi wins after a bunched sprint.

1979. The time trial disputed on the streets of the Belgian capital does not escape Bernard Hinault.
1947. This is the first time that the Tour stops in Brussels. Stage victory of Frenchman René Vietto.
2010. Last visit of the Tour. Italy's Alessandro Petacchi wins the sprint.
1958. Atomium, World Expo and Grand Tour Start. Brussels is celebrating.
1949. Double shot for Belgian Roger Lambrecht, stage winner and Yellow Jersey.

« MERCKXISM »

1969: A PHENOMENON DESTINED TO GRACE THE HISTORY OF TOUR DE FRANCE CYCLING MAKES HIS PRESENCE FELT

« Tout Eddy » (« All Eddy », can also be understood as « It’s all said »), was the splendid title used by Antoine Blondin in L’Equipe in 1969 the day after the Pyrenean stage from Luchon to Mourenx where Eddy Merckx had shown all the power he had as he triumphed with an advantage of over eight minutes on those one could no longer decently consider as rivals. The man from Brussels was on his way to a first title but the famous journalist had already noticed like all the spectators that a phenomenon was born on that day. For Jacques Goddet, it was even the beginning of a new era called « Merckxism ». And indeed, until the end of his career, the Cannibal impressed whatever the season and whatever the terrain… showing the best of his talent and temperament during the month of July. Eddy would win a total of five times on la Grande Boucle, adding panache to each of his victories. The 34 stages he claimed on his way to overall glory in 7 appearances on the Tour speak for themselves…

CYCLISME - TOUR DE FRANCE 1969 - BRIVE/PUY DE DOME - poulidor (raymond) - merckx (eddy) - gutty (paul)
CYCLISME - TOUR DE FRANCE 1969 - BRIVE/PUY DE DOME - poulidor (raymond) - merckx (eddy) - gutty (paul) © PRESSE SPORTS

Getting there

By plane

Brussels Airport is 12km from Brussels city centre, while Brussels South Charleroi Airport is 45km from the city centre

By train

Thalys offers numerous daily departures from Paris

Trip length: 1.5 hours

By car

310km from Paris to Brussels via the highway

Important Dates

Wednesday, July 3
Opening of the reception area and press centre at Brussels Expo

Thursday, July 4
Presentation of the 2019 Tour de France teams at the Grand Place

Saturday, July 6
First stage, Brussels - Charleroi - Brussels

Sunday, July 7
Second stage, Brussels Royal Palace - Brussels Atomium, team time-trial


BRUSSELS > CHARLEROI > BRUSSELS - 192 KM

The tone for the day will be set quickly, because as they leave Brussels by Molenbeek and then Anderlecht, the bunch will already be thinking about climbing the Mur de Grammont at km 43, which was also included previously on the route of Eddy Merckx’s first Tour de France in 1969. The riders then head towards Charleroi, juddering over a cobbled section of road as they once again set course back to Brussels. They’ll pass the foot of the Lion’s Mound, marking the battlefield where Napoleon’s troops tasted defeat at Waterloo. And in the final section of the stage, the bunch will follow in the tyre marks of the “Ogre of Tervuren”, the Belgian champion’s other nickname. Then, 10 kilometres from the finish, you’ll need to stay alert as the riders thread their way through the streets of Woluwe-Saint-Pierre, where the young Eddy first started pedalling… and where he pulled on his first Yellow Jersey.

In order: Wall of Gramont / Waterloo, the hillock of the lion / park and castle of Tervueren / Charleroi
In order: Wall of Gramont / Waterloo, the hillock of the lion / park and castle of Tervueren / Charleroi © A.S.O.

BRUSSELS PALAIS ROYAL- BRUSSELS ATOMIUM - 28 KM

Team time-trial

The first upsets of the 2019 Tour are to be predicted, starting with a change of leader if the sprinter who will have probably taken command on the previous day isn’t surrounded by team time-trial specialists. The wide avenues of Brussels are perfectly suited to teams willing to show how powerful they can be. Few turns and continuous uphill false-flats will allow to judge the technical prowess of the « rouleurs » at a high level of power. The final straight will allow a perfect picture of teams battling it out with the Atomium as a backdrop. The teams having managed to remain as bonded as the atoms of the building built for the Universal Exhibition of 1958 should keep a nice Memory of Brussels.

In order: Royal Palace / Brussels Parks / Wood of Cambre / Atomium
In order: Royal Palace / Brussels Parks / Wood of Cambre / Atomium © A.S.O.

Partners of Le Tour

By browsing this site, you accept the use of Cookies in order to offer to you an advertising tailored to your interests, and to perform traffic statistics.

To find out more

Edito
Christian Prudhomme
Christian Prudhomme © ASO/G. Demouveaux

CHRISTIAN PRUDHOMME

Le Maillot Jaune : une histoire belge

L’amoureux de vélo succombe forcément à cette tendresse particulière qu’inspire la Belgique. Durant toute son histoire, le Tour de France a connu le bonheur d’être reçu à 47 reprises chez ses voisins préférés, depuis sa première visite à Bruxelles… en 1947. 

À l’heure de célébrer le centenaire du Maillot Jaune apparu dans le peloton en 1919, c’est avec le plus grand naturel qu’il se dirige vers sa deuxième nation ! Après tout, les seigneurs de la Grande Boucle, à savoir les membres du « club des 5 », ont bel et bien laissé leur empreinte sur les routes belges. En 1957, c’est à Charleroi que Jacques Anquetil faisait connaissance avec l’habit de lumière. En 1969, bien avant de devenir le plus grand cycliste de tous les temps, Eddy Merckx l’endossait lui aussi pour la première fois en Belgique, précisément à Woluwe-Saint-Pierre où était encore installée l’épicerie familiale. Bernard Hinault était quant à lui tenant du titre en 1979 lorsqu’il s’imposait sur le chrono bruxellois et comblait une partie de son retard sur Joop Zoetemelk… deuxième sacre en vue. Enfin, Miguel Indurain roulait bien loin de ses bases mais se sentait parfaitement sur son terrain entre Huy et Seraing où il remportait en 1995 l’un de ses derniers contre-la-montre et s’emparait du Maillot Jaune, cinquième et dernier de sa collection.     

Les clins d’œil savoureux peuvent s’empiler à l’envi. Au-delà des maîtres absolus du jeu, une multitude de chasseurs d’étapes ou de grands vainqueurs du Tour ont promené le Maillot Jaune dans les provinces belges, de René Vietto à Fabian Cancellara, en passant par Gino Bartali, Francesco Moser, Tom Boonen ou encore Vincenzo Nibali. Anciens ou contemporains, les champions du Tour portent tous à leur façon un message d’admiration pour la bicyclette… le véhicule qui résiste finalement le mieux aux assauts du temps, au passage des générations. Dans ce domaine, la capitale de la Belgique et de l’Europe continue de montrer la voie en favorisant les déplacements à vélo à grande échelle. À Paris ou à Bruxelles, du Velib’ au Villo! on parle le même langage. En 2019, les deux villes seront reliées par le Tour.   

Christian Prudhomme
Directeur du Tour de France


Philippe Close
Philippe Close © © Ivan Verzar

PHILIPPE CLOSE

Le Grand Départ est de retour !

La Ville de Bruxelles a déjà eu l’honneur d’accueillir un départ du Tour de France. En 1958, c’était la 45e édition de la Grande Boucle. Cette année-là notre Exposition universelle, dont l’Atomium demeure le symbole le plus célèbre, mettait en scène la « Belgique joyeuse », confiante dans son avenir et le progrès technique.

Nos champions cyclistes brillaient sur les routes d’Europe mais la plus prestigieuse des compétitions ne leur souriait pas. Sylvère Maes restait le dernier cycliste belge à avoir inscrit, en 1939, son nom au palmarès de la Grande Boucle. Trente ans plus tard, enfin, surgit Eddy Merckx !  Il ramène non seulement le Maillot Jaune à Paris mais remporte tous les autres classements individuels. Comme s’il avait voulu solder, par une profusion de titres, la longue attente des Belges. Notre Eddy décroche la lune le 20 juillet 1969 alors que durant la nuit du 21 juillet, Neil Armstrong est le premier homme à marcher sur la Lune. 

C’est la magie du Tour de France d’évoquer chez chacun de nous d’autres souvenirs de la vie qui passe.

Le Grand Départ du Tour de France 2019 sera l’occasion de rendre hommage à Eddy Merckx pour le 50e anniversaire de la première de ses cinq victoires dans la Grande Boucle mais aussi de fêter le 100e anniversaire du Maillot Jaune. 

Un Maillot Jaune que les coureurs belges ont ramené à Paris à 18 reprises…

Philippe Close
Bourgmestre de la Ville de Bruxelles


Alain Courtois
Alain Courtois © A.S.O.

ALAIN COURTOIS

Amies et amis du sport

C’est avec grand plaisir que je vous accueille aujourd’hui pour vous présenter le parcours du Grand Départ du Tour de France 2019 à Bruxelles. Celui-ci sera tout simplement l’événement le plus médiatisé de l’année 2019 dans le monde ! Pour notre Ville, ce choix est un immense honneur et je suis convaincu que les Bruxelloises et les Bruxellois feront une grande fête de ce Grand Départ. Nous célébrerons également le 100e anniversaire de la création du Maillot Jaune et le 50e anniversaire de la première victoire dans le Tour de France de celui qui l’a le plus souvent porté : Eddy Merckx, le plus grand champion belge de l’histoire du sport.

Plus de soixante ans après le dernier Grand Départ de notre capitale en 1958, ce sera aussi l’occasion de refaire découvrir notre magnifique ville à tous les amoureux de la Grande Boucle. Bruxelles est forte d’une véritable tradition d’hospitalité et je suis convaincu que toutes les Bruxelloises et tous les Bruxellois feront passer un magnifique moment à tous ceux qui viendront faire la fête avec nous pendant ces quelques jours de célébration. L’ensemble du parcours permettra également aux nombreux téléspectateurs à travers le monde de découvrir les magnifiques régions de notre pays et ce tant en Flandre qu’en Wallonie. Je reste convaincu qu’il permettra aux meilleurs cyclistes du monde de nous offrir une magnifique course dans nos belles contrées !

Je vous attends donc avec impatience en juillet 2019 pour cette grande fête du vélo !

Alain Courtois
Échevin des Sports de la Ville de Bruxelles


Rudi Vervoort
Rudi Vervoort © A.S.O.

RUDI VERVOORT

Une fierté et un honneur 

Quelle fierté que le Grand Départ de la 106e édition du Tour de France soit donné à Bruxelles ! Un des plus grands événements sportifs au monde se déroulera en juillet 2019 chez nous, avec une étape le samedi 6 passant par la Flandre et la Wallonie et un contre-la-montre par équipe le dimanche 7 juillet dans notre capitale.

Ce sera la cinquième fois que la Grande Boucle s’élancera de Belgique, après 1958, année de l’Exposition universelle, 1975, 2004 et 2012. Un honneur pour notre Région et notre pays, comptant bien des légendes dans cette discipline.

La Région bruxelloise sera traversée par cette course désormais mythique. Une aubaine pour les amateurs de cyclisme mais également pour l’ensemble du secteur horeca. Avec l’accueil de près de 4 500 personnes, les retombées économiques auront indubitablement un impact non négligeable pour notre Région et je m’en félicite.

Un événement de cette envergure ne pourra que faire profiter Bruxelles d’un rayonnement en dehors de ses frontières. Je ne doute pas que notre sens de l’accueil, notre professionnalisme, nos atouts culturels et gastronomiques pourront en charmer plus d’un !

Rudi Vervoort
Ministre-Président de la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale

Capitale à plus d’un titre

Capitale de la Belgique mais aussi capitale de l’Union européenne, la Ville de Bruxelles est située au cœur de la région de Bruxelles-Capitale qui compte près d’1 200 000 habitants et elle est entourée par d’autres communes qui constituent cette région.

La Ville de Bruxelles est composée de plusieurs territoires différents : 

Le pentagone. Centre historique avec ses anciennes murailles, sa forme géographique lui a donné son nom de « Pentagone ». Il regorge d’activités et de quartiers cachés à découvrir. La Grand-Place, Manneken-Pis, l’Atomium, parades en tous genres, chalets des Plaisirs d’Hiver, plages de Bruxelles-les-Bains, festivals plus animés les uns que les autres, il y a toujours une occasion de se faire surprendre par le cœur de Bruxelles.

Au Nord, on retrouve les anciennes communes de Laeken, Haren et Neder-Over-Hembeek qui ont fusionné avec la Ville en 1921. Ces trois sections de la Ville de Bruxelles ont leur identité et offrent un autre regard sur Bruxelles.

Sans oublier le quartier Nord, le quartier des Squares, le quartier européen, le quartier Louise et le magnifique Bois de la Cambre.

La Ville de Bruxelles regorge aussi de nombreux projets innovants : développement durable, réaménagement territorial, budget participatif, contrats de quartier, vie culturelle et sportive riche et intense,… Ce n’est pas sans raison que la Ville était destinée à devenir la ville du Grand Départ du Tour de France 2019.

www.bruxelles.be

Bruxelles
Galeries Royales Saint-Hubert
Université Libre de Bruxelles
La Grand-Place

BRUXELLES ET LE TOUR DE FRANCE

Ce sera en 2019 la 11e fois que Bruxelles accueillera le Tour de France. Ce sera également, après celui de 1958, le second Grand Départ donné depuis la capitale de la Belgique. Et bien sûr le 50e anniversaire de la première victoire d’Eddy Merckx dans la Grande Boucle.

Flash-back.

1947. C’est la première fois que le Tour s’arrête à Bruxelles. Victoire d’étape du Français René Vietto.

1949. Coup double pour le Belge Roger Lambrecht, vainqueur d’étape et Maillot Jaune.

1958. Atomium, Exposition universelle et Grand Départ du Tour. Bruxelles est en fête.

1979. Le contre-la-montre disputé dans les rues de la capitale belge n’échappe pas à Bernard Hinault.

2010. Dernière visite du Tour. L’Italien Alessandro Petacchi s’impose au sprint.

1979. Le contre-la-montre disputé dans les rues de la capitale belge n’échappe pas à Bernard Hinault.
1947. C’est la première fois que le Tour s’arrête à Bruxelles. Victoire d’étape du Français René Vietto.
2010. Dernière visite du Tour. L’Italien Alessandro Petacchi s’impose au sprint.
1958. Atomium, Exposition universelle et Grand Départ du Tour. Bruxelles est en fête.
1949. Coup double pour le Belge Roger Lambrecht, vainqueur d’étape et Maillot Jaune.

« MERCKXISME »

1969: LA RÉVÉLATION D’UN PHÉNOMÈNE QUI MARQUERA L’HISTOIRE DU CYCLISME ET DU TOUR DE FRANCE

« Tout Eddy », avait magistralement titré Antoine Blondin dans L’équipe en 1969 au lendemain de l’étape pyrénéenne Luchon > Mourenx, où Eddy Merckx avait fait étalage de sa puissance en arrivant avec près de huit minutes d’avance sur ceux qu’on ne pouvait plus décemment appeler des rivaux. Le Bruxellois était en route vers son premier titre mais son chroniqueur avait saisi comme tous les autres spectateurs que l’on assistait alors à la naissance d’un phénomène. Pour Jacques Goddet, c’était même l’ouverture d’une nouvelle ère, le « Merckxisme ». 

Et en effet, jusqu’à la fin sa carrière, celui que l’on a surnommé « le Cannibale » 

a sévi en toute saison, sur tous les terrains… en donnant le meilleur de son talent et de son tempérament au mois de juillet. Au total, Eddy s’est imposé à cinq reprises sur la Grande Boucle, en ajoutant à chaque fois le panache à ses titres. Les 34 étapes avalées au passage en 7 participations au Tour parlent d’elles-mêmes… 

CYCLISME - TOUR DE FRANCE 1969 - BRIVE/PUY DE DOME - poulidor (raymond) - merckx (eddy) - gutty (paul)
CYCLISME - TOUR DE FRANCE 1969 - BRIVE/PUY DE DOME - poulidor (raymond) - merckx (eddy) - gutty (paul) © PRESSE SPORTS

Comment venir

Par avion

L'aéroport de Bruxelles se situe à 12km du centre de la ville, alors que celui de Charleroi Sud se trouve à 45km

En train

Thalys propose de nombreux départs quotidiens depuis Paris

Durée du voyage: 1h30

En voiture

310km de Paris à Bruxelles par l'autoroute

Dates à retenir

Mercredi 3 Juillet
Ouverture de la zone de réception et du centre de presse à Brussels Expo 

Jeudi 4 Juillet
Présentation des équipes du Tour de France 2019 à la Grand Place

Samedi 6 Juillet
Première étape: Bruxelles - Charleroi - Bruxelles

Dimanche 7 Juillet
Deuxième étape: Palais Royal de Bruxelles - Brussels Atomium, contre-la-montre par équipes


BRUXELLES > CHARLEROI > BRUXELLES - 192 KM

Le ton de la journée sera rapidement donné puisqu’en quittant Bruxelles par Molenbeek puis Anderlecht, le peloton aura déjà à l’esprit la perspective au km 43 du Mur de Grammont qui se dressait déjà sur le parcours du premier Tour de France d’Eddy Merckx en 1969. Les coureurs prendront ensuite la direction de Charleroi, vibreront sur un secteur pavé au moment de remettre le cap sur Bruxelles. Ils passeront au pied de la Butte du Lion, le champ de bataille où ont été mises en échec les troupes napoléoniennes à Waterloo. Dans le final, le peloton suivra les traces de « l’Ogre de Tervueren », autre surnom du champion belge. Puis, à 10 kilomètres de l’arrivée, il faudra être attentif dans la traversée des rues de Woluwe-Saint-Pierre où le jeune Eddy avait commencé à pédaler… et où il a enfilé son premier Maillot Jaune.

Dans l'ordre: Mur de Gramont / Waterloo, la Butte du Lion / Parc et château de Tervueren / Charleroi
Dans l'ordre: Mur de Gramont / Waterloo, la Butte du Lion / Parc et château de Tervueren / Charleroi © A.S.O.

BRUXELLES PALAIS ROYAL > BRUSSELS ATOMIUM - 28KM

Contre-la-montre en équipe

Les premiers rebondissements du Tour 2019 sont à prévoir à commencer par un changement de leader… si le sprinteur qui aura probablement pris les commandes la veille n’est pas entouré de spécialistes de l’effort collectif. Les larges avenues bruxelloises se prêteront à une démonstration de force des équipes les mieux armées, avec peu de virages et des enchaînements de faux plats permettant de juger de la maîtrise technique des rouleurs à un haut niveau de puissance. La dernière ligne droite offrira aux équipes un cliché avec l’Atomium en arrière-plan. Celles qui auront su rester aussi soudées que les atomes de l’édifice construit pour l’Exposition universelle de 1958 devraient garder un bon souvenir de Bruxelles.  

Dans l'ordre: Palais Royal / Parcs de Bruxelles / Bois de la Cambre / Atomium
Dans l'ordre: Palais Royal / Parcs de Bruxelles / Bois de la Cambre / Atomium © A.S.O.

Partenaires du Tour

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des contenus et des publicités ciblés en fonction de vos centres d'intérêts.

En savoir plus